Alderman Robert Howard

Alderman for Cornhill Ward

The President is traditionally the Alderman of the Ward

Vice President
Alderman Sir Charles Bowman

Alderman for Lime Street Ward

Past President
Alderman Sir John Stuttard MA

Mr Norman Chapman

Immediate  Past Master
Mr Ivor Cook

Upper Warden
Philip Somervail

Lower Warden 

Dr. William Otter

Mr Christopher Otter

Patricia Dinsdale

Independent Examiner
Mr Michael Brecknell

Honorary Chaplain

Immediate Past Vice President
Sir David Howard

Honorary Members, Committee Members

Honorary Members

Mr Stephen Kipping (Ward Beadle)


Officers plus the following Members
Paul Coombe
Teresita Cutting
Tony Lofts
Liz Thornborough
Chris Williamson
Louise Otter
Alvan Seth-Smith
Peter Dunphy CC (Deputy)
Sue Willens

Nominated and elected by the membership.
Nominees need to have been members for at least three years.
Members normally serve on the committee for a maximum of three terms.
Our Common Councillors and Past Masters are ex-officia committee members.

General Purposes Committee (GPC)

Chair – Liz Thornborough
Deputy Chair – Dr.William Otter
Patricia Dinsdale (Hon Sec)

Norman Chapman  ( Master )

Ivor Cook (Past Master)

Louise Otter,
Philip Somervail
Sue Willens

As invited by the Chair and GPC